Tags

, , , ,

Do you have Twitter? How often do you use it, and what for? I generally use it post links to articles that I have written on here. I also use it to comment on things that I am watching on T.V in real time so that I can engage with other like-minded individuals.  I also like to follow people or businesses and read what they have to say. I think, on average, I would spend about 30 minutes max a day on Twitter.

Today I read an article on the Guardian where one of the co-founders of Twitter, Biz Stone, said that spending too much time of Twitter was ‘unhealthy’.  He was speaking to business conference in Montreal and he said “I like the kind of engagement where you go to the website and you leave because you’ve found what you are looking for or you found something very interesting and you learned something.” He said that that was a much healthier engagement, but obviously wanted users to come frequently.

I agree, and this is generally what I use it for too. However, I wonder what prompted him to say this? I wonder how many users spend hours on Twitter. Apparently Twitter now has 500 million users!

What do you use Twitter for? And how many hours a day to you use Twitter or any other social media? I have to admit that recently I got onto Pinterest and I was spending hours and hours trying to find pictures to pin!

Something tells me that Mark Zuckerberg won’t be speaking out and saying that spending too much time on Facebook is unhealthy!

Follow me on Twitter or Pinterest

