Tags

, ,

A few weeks ago I bought Sarah Wilson’s  ebook titled “I Quit Sugar” after a recommendation from a friend. Sarah gave up sugar herself awhile ago, and so it is a really great read for anyone contemplating giving up sugar, and even someone who already has given up sugar (like me). I wish that I had this book when I first gave up sugar, as it could have helped me with those awful withdrawals!

The ebook is really easy to follow and sets out an 8 week program that will help you get off sugar. Hopefully for good! I think that Sarah has such a great style of writing and it makes the reader feel as though they are having a chat with a good friend over a cup of tea.

There are also some great ideas on what to eat in it. She also regularly posts on her blog about fructose-free recipes. Last week she had one called “Some very clever sugar-free snacks (2 ingredients or less)”. I am looking forward to trying the cheesy poppadums –  Yum yum! There are also some good ideas from her readers in the comments section. I am inspired to try some new things this week and I’ll let you know how I go. There are only so many nuts you can eat before getting a bit bored!

